Felt Flower Wreath

wreath7

THINGS YOU WILL NEED:

wreath1

4 PIECES OF FELT @ 4/$1.00 @HOBBYLOBBY

HOT GLUE GUN & GLUE STICKS

SCISSORS

WREATH YOUR CHOICE OF SIZE. THIS IS A MED $4.99 @HOBBYLOBBY

CHRISTMAS RIBBON

GIFT TAGS                                                                                                                                                                           wreath6

HEMP THREAD

 

 

 

 

 

I decided to do this back in August when I was thinking of all the handmade gifts I could make this Christmas. I already had my tools on hand, including ribbon I found last year when all Christmas Items went on Sale. So the only things I needed to purchase were the wreaths and felt.

Step 1:

wreath2

There are many tutorials You can find online on how to make these types of flowers. These will be Felt Roses. I have not mastered any other material, especially when it comes to thread and needle being involved. I already know that I will need at least 2 Very large Flowers for my Wreath so I like to start off with the three basic sizes: small, medium, and large. My circles are never perfectly rounded, I’ve never invested in any special cutting machines either. My flowers always come out just fine no matter what. You can always smooth out the edges after you’ve completed the flower, by snipping where it doesn’t look right anyways:)

Step 2:

wreath3

Next you cut your circle into a swirly, dizzy shape. As this picture shows:) If you take a look at the very center of this cut circle you will see a circle in the center. This is what will be hot glued to create the flower you see in the top right hand corner.

Step 3:

wreath5

You basically roll it up starting from the smallest end like so. When you reach the very center of that Dizzy Circle you made You will then put a little hot glue and press down, it will hold your rolled up flower in place.

tags2

I went to Pinterest and was able to find these free printable tags. Click Here to print yours!!

wreath7

I used my Christmas Ribbon as the way of Wrapping this odd shape gift. You can click Here to learn how to tie the Perfect Bow. Just Tie your Gift Tag and Place Under the Tree!!!:)

Leave a Reply

