Love Letters

love project

Supplies:

Paper Mache Letters, found at your local craft store. I purchased these at Hobby Lobby 30%off , so about 1.47 for each. I chose the letters LOVE. Our living room theme has splashes of Yellow throughout so I wanted to choose yellow. I already had this spray paint on hand. You can easily use craft paint if you do not want to use spray paint. I also used a drill in order to create holes in the back.

Now for the hanging part, with this you have to use your eye a lot. I decided where I wanted the holes to be and for example the letters V and E required 2 holes to hang evenly. I used masking tape, taped it across the holes and marked my holes. This gives you the right distance that you need for where your nails need to go. I taped the piece of tape to the wall evenly and marked my holes.

This is a very simple idea and a way to put a bright pop of color in any room of your house!

100_0823

Leave a Reply

