Oreo Snickers Cheesecake

snickers-cheesecake-ay-l

This is My Inspiration.

I have made many desserts, and I’ve cooked many things, but sometimes it does not come out right. Baking and cooking have never been any true talents of mine. This is my first try at this delicious looking dessert that I discovered on Pinterest. I thought I would share with you my experience and any tips that I can pass along to make it easier for you if you’re interested in giving it a go.

oreo snicker cheesecake

Here is what you will need:

Crust:

24 Oreos, 4 tbsp. butter

Filling:

3 8oz Packages of Cream Cheese @ Room Temp

3/4 cup Sugar

3 Large Eggs

2 tsp Vanilla Extract

1 tsp Lemon Juice

1 tbsp. Corn Starch

3 Regular Sized Snicker Bars cut into 1/4 inch slices

1/4 cup Caramel Sauce: To Drizzle at the end

1/4 cup Chopped Peanuts (Optional)

Supplies:

Spring form Pan

Roasting Pan

Aluminum Foil

blender

Oh Kitchenaid Mixer, Oh Kitchenaid Mixer, How I wish I had you. Just kidding:) This does the job just fine.

In the mean time combine the following ingredients:

cream cheese, sugar.

beat in the eggs, vanilla, lemon juice, and corn starch.

eggs

When your oven goes off, set your spring form pan to the side. Get a roasting pan and fill it up to about an inch of water, and place it in the oven. You can leave your oven on at this point, because the next two steps shouldn’t hardly take any time to do. Now go ahead and slice up those snicker bars. Sprinkle them or spread them across your crust.

Pour your filling into the pan and carefully place it inside your Roasting pan. Set the Timer for 55-60 Minutes.

You’ll know its ready when the center jiggles a little, and the edges are starting to brown.

Chill for 4 hours up to a day. After it is cool enough you can add the topping!

finished cheesecake

I suggest drizzling the caramel sauce first, that way the crushed peanuts will easily stick to wherever you sprinkle. I squeezed the caramel sauce into horizontal lines first and then did vertical lines.

Now you’re all done!!! Awesome cheesecake idea for the holidays!!!

Leave a Reply

