The day before Tomorrow.

196117758744041168_Idw6WuT7_c

I will make this one for the books, one for the heart.

“I am fed up to my ears with old men dreaming up wars for young me to die in.”~ George McGovern

“In the end, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends.” ~ Martin Luther King Jr.

“Good people don’t need laws to act responsibly, and bad people will find a way around the laws.” ~ Plato

As I listen to words of wisdom, lyrics of beauty, and contemplate a better life for the world, and for me and my own. I almost feel hopeless, I have always been the positive person in the conversation, or the one looking to the other side and searching for possibilities of goodness. I read the news today, oh boy. I read the news last week, and the days before. I am tired of the misery I learn about, and find on my television screen. I am feeling the same as everyone around me I know, I am feeling it from everything.

I just as everyone in this country are shielded from trajedies that other countries experience every single day. People are living in streets full of gun fire, and theives, and hidden bombs. People are starving while we waste 1.3 billion tons of food per year. Then there are People in our own coutnry who deal with inner city violence, the drug war, unfairness politically, greed, and heartless souls. We lock our doors, all of our doors because the world is filled with things we do not trust. We now know why our parents worried so much about us, because this torment and painful truth has been going on longer than any of us have been around. Since the human race began there has been evil. It’s completely true, some have evil seeds and some have good seeds. The individual is the one to blame when bad things happen, it’s in that individuals heart that the evil comes from, and the only way to get any answers is to be that individual. Our entire being is complex, it’s over all of our heads, and there are an infinite amount of roads to go down in order to begin to understand evil. That’s why we call evil satan. So to continue to hear, read, and see stories of sadness, it constantly opens my eyes, and brings me to places I’ve never known before. I used to be that positive person in the conversation, and now I am heart broken. I am in shock that this trajedy as horrific as it is, isn’t the only horrific trajedy that our world has experienced. None of them compare to each other by no means. Each trajedy is a trajedy in itself, and tears  your entire heart up to even hear about it. But it’s not the only sad thing in our world. Have I been this naieve all of this time? Have I been this shielded? I have had glimpses of cruelty and hate, and there are billions of people in this world, so how much cruelty and hate is there? The amount of hate there is, and the divide in our country and the distnace the majority of the world has from any kind of peace, absolutely hurts. I do feel like a helpless hand in the world because I am only one person, I cannot look at each person on this planet in the eye and tell them how I feel. I cannot make our World peaceful with one wish. I cannot give everyone what they truly need and want in their lives. I can only as non religious as I am, turn to God. When all else fails hope is all you can hope for.

Leave a Reply

